Skip to content

When replying in a conversation Visibility is change to Public instead of Direct #33

Description

@sorenpeter

If you just hit reply when you are already in the conversation, i have noticed that Starling default to using visibility public instead of direct.
This mean that message that was meant for only the mentioned people will show up in your public timeline of replies.

Also, if you wan to send a second message before others have replied to your message and just hit reply on the latest messaage which is by yourself, it will only mention yourself, and then others will not get notified.

A solution for this would be to have an reply box at the bottom of the conversation page already populated with @mentions of all the people in the conversation minus yourself.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions