Replies: 2 comments 7 replies
Why? Both version will run simultaneously. Disable the other one. If you want the settings - copy them or backup-restore. |
3 replies
Been a uBO user since 2016, never lost any settings upon upgrading to dev build, so where are you getting this mis-information ?
Where is this written ? |
4 replies
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment

Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
User updates from
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ublock-origin/cjpalhdlnbpafiamejdnhcphjbkeiagm to
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ublock-origin-development/cgbcahbpdhpcegmbfconppldiemgcoii
User loses all his years of site blocking settings!
Therefore please on
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ublock-origin-development/cgbcahbpdhpcegmbfconppldiemgcoii
add a warning to do https://www.ghacks.net/2018/02/16/ublock-origin-development-add-on-for-firefox/ steps
etc. before it is too late. Thanks.
(Apparently "Warn upon upgrading to development version" would not be that easy, so warnings need to be in the instructions.)
All reactions